The Standards Committee develops and promulgates clear, communicable and replicable standards of good practice, the Code of Ethics for Education Abroad and Guidelines that contextualize the Standards in specific areas of education abroad practice. It also vets resources for inclusion in The Forum’s Standards Toolbox.

Standards Committee

Brian Brubaker, The Pennsylvania State University, Chair
Enric Figueras, CEA Study Abroad
Mark Hayes, American University
Peter Kerrigan, German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD)
Mark Odenwelder, CEDEI Foundation
Adam Rubin
Michelle Tolan, IFSA-Butler
Annagene Yucas, CAPA International Education



Inclusive Excellence Working Group

Michelle Tolan, IFSA-Butler, Chair
Keshia Abraham, Florida Memorial University
Laurie Black
Tracey Bradley, Pellissippi State Community College
Jennifer Calvert, Fund for Education Abroad
Joy Carew, University of Louisville
Patrick Eccles, Northwestern University
Jim Lucas, Michigan State University
Karyn Sweeney, Peace Corps, Southwest Regional Office


Short-Term Program Resources Working Group

Catherine Spaeth, Seminars International, Chair
Anne Frey, Portland Community College
Mark Odenwelder, CEDEI
Deirdre Opp, University of Minnesota Carlson School of Management
Janelle Papay Decato, Elon University