Forum Council

The Forum Council works collaboratively with the Forum Staff to produce member programs, services, and benefits. The 15 members of the Forum Council are elected by the voting members of The Forum. The Council accomplishes its work through Standing Committees, Working Groups, and Task Forces. In practice, this means that the Council provides the expertise needed to advance the five content areas (represented in five standing committees) through the production of deliverable products and services that benefit the membership. Working together with Forum Staff, the Council has done extraordinary work over many years to drive the production of our membership deliverables. The Council apprises the Forum Board of Directors of its activities, and these activities further the mission and strategic plan of the organization by providing Forum members with meaningful products and benefits.

Learn more about Forum Council elections»

Operations of the Forum Council»

Members of the Forum Council

(with dates of expiration of term)

Tracey Bradley (2022), Chair

Executive Director, Tennessee Consortium for International Studies/Pellissippi State Community College

Craig Rinker (2020), Vice Chair

Director, Office of Global Education, Georgetown University

Mark Odenwelder (2020), Secretary


Keshia Abraham (2021)

Director of Strategic Initiatives, CIEE

Brian Brubaker (2022)

Director of Education Abroad, The Pennsylvania State University

Christina Carroll (2021)

Director, Risk Management, International Programs, Florida State University

Elena Corbett (2022)

Director of Education Abroad, AMIDEAST

Rob Hallworth (2020)

Vice President and Deputy Director of Academic Programs, IES Abroad

Julie Maddox Korenko (2020)

Global Education Consultant, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Annette Mares-Duran (2022)

Faculty-Led International Program Coordinator, University of New Mexico (UNM)

Joy Phaphouvaninh (2022)

Director of Illinois Abroad and Global Exchange, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Anthony Pinder (2020)

Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs-Internationalization & Global Engagement, Emerson College

Uttiyo Raychaudhuri (2022)

Executive Director, Office of Global Learning, Cornell University

Leo Rowland (2021)

College Dean, SACI Florence

Tynelle A. Stewart (2020)

Assistant Dean & Director, Education Abroad, University of Rochester